Posted by: Ingrid | September 30, 2010

Analyze POP!

Class was great last night! My 35 minute commute home was filled with reflection. I thought about my company and the many social engagement opportunites available to them that are not being used. Unfortunately, we have a top-down, closed leadership environment where only a select few are able to be heard. It’s frustrating but at least I have a job…right?

Our guest speaker Anil Batra, VP Analytics, POP was gracious enough to share some of his expertise on how his company is able to get to the root of the clients needs therefore creating a foundation of growth potential for the client. I always knew there was someone on the other end of my searches and purchases and last night, Anil showed me how it’s done—with POP!

I couldn’t wait to come into work this morning to see what information I could find on the internet about my company and I am sad to report that I could not find very much at all. There was a ton of information out there for our competitor but not much about us. It looks like I have some work to do here. There is a lot of work to do in two main areas: customer and employee engagement. I work in the corporate office and if I am able to feel the disconnect between upper management and their employee’s then surely some of the associates outside of my office feel the same way. The challenge is bridging the gap and I am ready for it, now that I have the tools.

Here we go MCDM! Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

Categories

